Steve Gunn
Vinyl-only LP
(CD on Digitalis)

Native Philadelphian and current Brooklynite Steve Gunn has been paving a unique path in his solo career for years now, fusing elements of the American experimental scene (as a member of drone/noise ensemble GHQ) with complex fingerpicking and raga-inspired styles to craft a new direction.

Almost a full year since the release of the ecstatic Boerum Palace (Three Lobed Recordings), we are pleased to present "Sundowner" for the first time on vinyl. "Sundowner" was previously only available in limited form on Digitalis. Pressed at RTI for maximum listening pleasure, the album was remastered by Patrick Klehm (Lee Ranaldo, Comets on Fire, Yellow Swans) with an additional five minutes of added work. This pressing is limited to 500 copies.

"Seated in a stark haze of plucked ambience and swirling with a touch of foreign soil, the disc burns with the heat of the mid-afternoon sun; rightly so, as the recordings were inspired by Gunn's travel's in Morocco. A sense of displacement echoes through Gunn's playing; a feeling of being lost and at the same time serene in losing oneself." - Raven Sings the Blues


Side A
1) Concrete Beach
2) For the Horse, etc.
3) Imi the King
Side B
4) Money Train Blues
5) No Atlas
6) Over the Hill (John Martyn)